When you make choices that bring about changes, you create destiny!

We are now in the fifth month of  2011.  As with any year, it is filled with choices for us to make, changes for us to see, and challenges yet to be reached.   Most people make a new years resolution.

How many of you made a new year resolution.  How many of you have already broken it?

The Lord began to deal with me the end of last year about a few things and I no longer make a new years resolution.  Mostly because they are never kept.

See I am a very analytical person, I figure things out, I fix them that is just how He created me so when He speaks to me, He gives me scenarios.

If there is one thing I am sure of, its that the choices we make today will bring about change and that change will bring about and restoration in your life, the life of your family and the life of your church revival, refreshing ultimately leading you to your destiny!

  • Resolution comes from the root word.  Resolute which means firmly resolved set in purpose
  • Goal – the result or achievement toward which effort is directed.
  • Challenge – something that by its nature or character serves as a call to battle, contest, special effort

I felt something rise up inside of me and say, this year I challenge you.   I’m always up for a challenge and knew that change was on its way!

My challenge was to make choices that bring about changes that lead to destiny!

Then the Lord began to deal with me about some specifics regarding my personal life, my family, and our ministry.

I changed the way I eat, I walk 2-3 miles a day, I began to look at myself differently than in years past.  As a wife and mother, many of us put our needs, thoughts and wants to the side to make sure our family is taken care of first.  That is just the way we are and I do believe that it is good. 

However I have learned that just because we have a family, we do not have  to settle for less for ourselves.  We must maintain and strive for our goals and continue to challenge ourselves each day with Gods word and with His guidance we can achieve anything we set our minds to.

I have made personal choices that have brought about changes in the way I look, feel and act.  These changes are being felt throughout our family, our ministry and I can see them reflected in my future!

  • Revive – yourself, your dreams
  • Refresh – your body, your mind and your spirit
  • Restore – your family and relationships

It all starts with you, your choices and the changes they bring!

Leave a comment